Rancho Solano Men's Club Newsletter
April 1, 2015 (newsletter for March)
Jack Dominguez, Ralph Moses, Mark Bentley and Gustavo Ron
qualify for the NCGA 4-Man Sectional Competition
Tournament Summary:
by Rod Manalo: Secretary of the RSMC

22 four man teams (87 members) entered to represent the RSMC in the NCGA Four Man Northeast Bay Zone Competition in Monterey on June 29th and 30th, at Del Monte GC and Carmel Valley GC.

All players played from the white tees.

For the NCGA qualifiers, members received 90% of their March 15th index, with a maximum index of 18.4.

In addition to the qualifiers, the teams were flighted into 3 flights for prize money. In this competition, members received 100% of their handicap with respect to their index.

Course conditions were perfect. Scoring was going to be low.

In the NCGA Four Man Team Qualification Tournament, Jack Dominguez (14/13), Ralph Moses (8/7), Mark Bentley (14/13) and Gustavo Ron (16/15) qualified for the 5th time in the past 10 years to represent RSMC in the Northeast Bay Zone competition in Monterey.

Net par was 144. Their score was 112, which was 32 under par. Excellent rounds from Jack with a gross 73, net 60; Ralph with a gross 73, net 66; Mark Bentley with a gross 78, net 65 and Gustavo's birdie on 18 contributed to the amazing team score.

Their nearest competition came from the team of Bruce Wager (14/13), Kurt Crigger (6/6), Richard Molinari (8/7) and Scott Rebuck (13/12) with a net 114.

For the money there were 3 flights. This competition used 100% of the players' handicap based on their March 15th index. Flights were determined by total team handicaps.

First Flight: (7 teams): Bruce Wager (14/13), Kurt Crigger (6/6), Richard Molinari (8/7) and Scott Rebuck (13/12) with a net 113.
Second Flight: (6 teams): Jack Dominguez (14/13), Ralph Moses (8/7), Mark Bentley (14/13) and Gustavo Ron (16/15) with a net 111.
Third Flight: (9 teams): Kevin Carlson(14), Jerry Kuenster (22), Nick Kuenster (25) and Nathan Kuenster (27) won with a net 118.

The complete results can be viewed on the Tournament Results page.

Elected RSMC Board for 2015
Vince Dominguez,
Ron Donahue,
Jose Reyes
Handicap Chairman
Mike Cathcart
Tournament Chairman
  Rod Manalo,
Ed Forrest
Jim Wagner
Club Pro 
(To email any of the Board Members just double click on their name.
Please do not add any of our email addresses to mass mailing lists. Thanks)

Shotgun Start: Cart Mandatory: Entry fee is $68

Deadline: Friday: April 17, 2015
Starting January 2015, if a member enters a tournament past the deadline, he can play if there are spots open, but he will have to pay an extra $5.
HOME Tournament
Events Points Entry form